Less about travel, more Arts.

  • 16/12/14
  • Richmond – Willesden Jct – Euston – Taxi return

For the second day running the journey in passed without incident or failure. I’m not sure but I think this is a record for London Overground. All I can say is that it’s sad two consecutive event free journeys is worthy of note.

Again the destination was The Bloomsbury theatre. After we arrived and took our seats the theatre manager came over, sat down and introduced herself. She thanked me for the e-mail I’d sent detailing my thoughts and experiences of the new lift. It turns out that this is phase 0.5 of a 3 phase project over a number of years. There is still work to be done, and my comments will help resolve current issues and be fed into the bigger project.

Again the show overran, and it was raining, so I was immensely glad I’d booked a taxi home again. I could get used to being Chauffeured. Now, where’s that lottery win?

Postscript

I’ve also received a very positive and constructive response from the Director of the theatre. I hope the development and refurbishment of the theatre is as successful as he is planning.

About Alan

I'm an Economist, Geek, Campaigner & wheelchair user who's been using all forms of public transport for 20+ years.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

