Where’s Wally?

The more observant of you will have noticed that there have been no posts in January. Well, that’s not entirely true. I have been occasionally catching up with my backlog of trips, and I have a few more to do, but there haven’t been any posts for trips actually in January. There’s a good reason for this absence, I haven’t been anywhere.

I think my problem is I have some bear DNA. If I could hibernate I’m reasonably sure I would, especially when the weather is as cold as it feels like it’s been for the last few weeks. It doesn’t help that one of the problems of using an electric wheelchair is that you don’t generate heat through activity so I end up dressing up like a seated Michelin Man. Of course there’s also a wind chill to think about which careering along in a wheelchair generates.

No, there’s no incentive to go anywhere, so I’m not going to. Normal service will be resumed shortly.

About Alan

I'm an Economist, Geek, Campaigner & wheelchair user who's been using all forms of public transport for 20+ years.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

