Boring – Horah!

20/8/15

Richmond – Vauxhall – Return

I think this could be the shortest entry yet, I’m sure some of you will be glad to know, but that’s because it was the most successful trip in a long time.

On the bus into Richmond there was no buggy, and the ramp just worked as it should.

Boarding the train at Richmond was as simple as pointing my wheels at the top of the ramp and leaning forward on the joystick, remembering to stop at the top of course.

The staff at Vauxhall continued their recent run of fine form and met the train, complete with ramp and everything. Even the lifts worked.

Coming back, despite being one of 20,000 ‘tired and emotional’ cricket fans, when I eventually got to the ticket barrier the guy recognised me. I met him again up on the platform and with only a little argy bargy I got onto the full train. That’s ‘cricket’ full, not ‘rugby’ full. I don’t know how you get so many more rugby fans to the square foot than cricket fans, especially since rugby fans are usually bigger guys!

To cap off a perfect travel day I was met with a ramp at Richmond and managed to escape from the station without any mishaps, lift related or otherwise.

So as I said, a very positive travel day. Shame the cricket couldn’t have gone so well.

About Alan

I'm an Economist, Geek, Campaigner & wheelchair user who's been using all forms of public transport for 20+ years.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

