Best. Comment. Ever.

27/2/12

Richmond – Return

After just the worst experience I have ever had on public transport on Friday the universe paid me back by giving me a trip that just left me grinning.

I headed off into Richmond to watch “The 39 Steps” they play. Go see it if you get chance. I took the bus as I usually do and it was utterly unremarkable.

On the return trip the driver let me on and knew without me telling him where I needed to get off. This is one of the drivers I have a relationship with.

As I was getting off he opened the door to the cab, leaned his head round the corner and shouted down the bus…

“Makes a change for the bloody ramp to work!”

About Alan

I'm an Economist, Geek, Campaigner & wheelchair user who's been using all forms of public transport for 20+ years.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

